Inclusive Excellence Board

Jenna Kurten, Texas A&M University

Dr. Jenna Kurten is the Director of Analytics for the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences and an Instructional Assistant Professor, teaching culture and diversity in the Department of Recreation, Park and Tourism Sciences.  Her research investigates the intersection of socially-constructed gender roles, family formation ideals, and professional investments cross-culturally. 

Kimberly Lopez, Baylor College of Medicine (BCM)

Dr. Lopez serves as core faculty for the BCM Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Biomedical Science and Health Disparities. She is an adjunct faculty at The University of Texas School of Public Health-Division of Management, Policy, and Community Health. She is also a Health Policy Scholar in the BCM Center for Medical Ethics and Health Policy, and a Faculty Affiliate with the Kinder Institute for Urban Research, at Rice University. 

External Advisor

Theresa Chatman, Rice University

Theresa Chatman directs the diversity and inclusion efforts for large, multi-institutional grants for Rice’s Office of Research. She has managed numerous activities at Rice University focused on the recruitment, mentoring, and retention of underrepresented minority (URM) students. She has also been instrumental in many national partnerships and events designed to support URM students.

Read the BPRI inclusion and diversity vision statement.